image

CAPITALIUM ADVISORS

Lasting innovation

OUR APPROACH
We create opportunities by leveraging close ties with our clients, which are flexible and bare of any conflict of interest. Hard work, pragmatism and rigor are the other factors that complete the Capitalium Advisors equation.

PROTECTING AND GROWING THE PATRIMONY OF OUR CLIENTS

We have developed a disruptive model that embraces the entrepreneurial dynamics of our business.

Our methods are dictated by transparency and the unequivocal need for professionalism and exemplarity.

We deliver beyond the industry best practices and abide to those we deem indispensable to performance.

This model was not built to serve our clients. It was rather conceived hand-in-hand with our clients to redefine the norms of traditional wealth management.

Background Image

We are
Capitalium Advisors.

More than a name, Capitalium Advisors revolves around people and values. Its founders, Alain Zell, Clément Schoeb and Sébastien Leutwyler, share a passion for endeavors, abide by common values and adhere to a collective vision to redefine wealth management and its practices.

In tune with a new generation of clients, the associates of Capitalium Advisors understand evolving expectations as well as the stakes that are at play. They offer an innovative approach, built on rigor and excellence.

Pic
Sébastien LEUTWYLER, CIWM, CAIA
Managing Partner & CIO

Married and father of two.


Sébastien holds a Masters in Economy in addition to two professional certifications, in wealth management (CIWM) and in investment analysis (CAIA). In 2016, after a two-year curriculum, Sébastien obtained an Executive MBA in Strategy & Management from the Stockholm School of Economics and HKUST.


Sébastien entered the professional world in 2004, first at Morgan Stanley, later at Lombard Odier & Cie. Throughout these experiences, he held superior positions in investment, project development and organizational structuring. In 2016, he joined Capitalium Advisors as an associate in charge of investments and business development.


When he is not at the office, you might find Sébastien on a bike, in running shoes or a golf club in hands.

Pic
Alain ZELL, CIWM, TEP
Managing Partner & CEO

Married and father of two.


Alain holds a license in Economics and Management as well as several certifications in financial engineering. He has also obtained a Federal Certificate in Finance and Investment as well as TEP (Trust Estate Practitioners) and CIWM (Certified International Wealth Manager) certifications.


Active on the professional landscape since 1989, Alain first gained experience at the Credit Suisse, in Switzerland and in the United States. In 1999, he joined Lombard Odier & Cie where he held various managerial positions. He notably partook in the development of activities related to private clients. As the director in charge of the international Swiss market, he decided to shift his focus in 2016 and founded Capitalium Advisors along with his associates.


Associate and CEO, Alain is also a board member at Schoeb Frôté SA, a partner to Capitalium Advisors.


With 13 marathons to his name, Alain is always up for a challenge but with one goal in mind: enjoy the journey just as much as the destination.

Pic
Clément SCHOEB, CIWM
Managing Partner & CFO

Married and father of two.


Clément holds a Masters in Economic Sciences from the University of Lausanne and a Federal Certificate in Finance and Investment. He is also a certified CIWM (Certified International Wealth Manager).


He began his career in 2006, working for Lombard Odier & Cie where he gained expertise within the financial markets. Clément was responsible for the management and consulting of a strategic international clientele.


In 2013, Clément founded Schoeb Frôté SA where he currently serves as CEO. The company is specialized in wealth management and based out of Neuchatel. In 2016, he took an active role in the foundation of Capitalium Advisors, where he serves as an associate and board member.


Ex-international volleyball and beach volleyball player, Clément still is an avid player of the game that he continues to practice at a competitive level. Whether it be on the court on a bike, he applies the following principles at all times: rigor and discipline.


ME CHARLES DE BAVIER
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Senior Associate Kellerhals Carrard

Charles de Bavier has worked for numerous years in international trade, where he is specialized in practical and juridical work (transactions, chartering, financing, etc.). With experience in Geneva, Zurich and New York, Charles speaks fluent French, English, Spanish and Italian. Well-versed in banking law and asset management, he is a specialist in corporate law engineering and international tax restructuring for companies and individuals alike. He serves as Vice-President on the Board of Directors of Realstone (FINMA authorized company).

In 2016, enthralled by the Capitalium Advisors challenge, Charles accepted to take on the role of Chairman of the Board of Directors.

EDMOND CAPART
Executive Board Advisor

Serial Entrepreneur

Edmond holds academic background in Business Administration. He started his career at L’Oréal before shifting into the telecommunication business, where he has developed several successful ventures around the world. He is currently focusing his time and energy to further develop Tambora Systems, a leading company providing solutions to handle the mobile data traffic exponential growth.

As an executive advisor and successful international entrepreneur, Edmond advises Capitalium Advisors on strategic developments. He provides the company with insightful proposition and feedbacks to address the challenges ahead and enhance the value proposition.

Pic
KILIAN ZELL
Member of the Board of Directors

Student at the Federal Polytechnic School of Lausanne

Kilian Zell is a 19-year-old bio-engineering student at the Federal Polytechnic School of Lausanne. He has recently joined the Capitalium Advisors board of directors and will be challenging the business model through the eyes of a Millennial and will advise the company on fintech and artificial intelligence. He will also be the ambassador for the CASA NEXGEN®, a proprietary concept which is the non-financial branch of the CAPITALIUM ADVISORS® services. It is targeted primarily to families, helping them tackle challenges related to the transmission of patrimony.


OUR CERTIFICATIONS
The three Capitalium Advisors associates blend complimentary profiles and practices, which often stem from highly-regarded academic and professional certifications. Our team is proud to belong to the following organisms:
Top

image

CAPITALIUM ADVISORS

Perdurer par l’innovation

NOTRE APPROCHE
Nous nous donnons l’opportunité de démontrer la valeur ajoutée d’un modèle d’affaires proche de ses clients, flexible, et sans conflits d’intérêts.
Travail, bon sens et rigueur complétant l’équation.

Protéger et accroître le patrimoine de notre clientèle

Nous avons développé un modèle d’affaires disruptif reflétant une approche plus entrepreneuriale de notre métier.

Ce modèle est dicté par la transparence et les devoirs d’exemplarité et de professionnalisme qui lui sont liés.

Nous allons au-delà des « best practices » de notre industrie en nous imposant celles que nous jugeons indispensables à la pratique de notre métier dans le monde d’aujourd’hui.

Ce modèle d’affaires n’a pas été construit pour ses clients dans le but de les servir, mais avec ses clients dans celui de redéfinir les codes de la gestion traditionnelle.

Background Image

Capitalium Advisors,
c’est nous.

Au-delà d’un nom, Capitalium Advisors est avant tout une histoire de personnes. Ses trois fondateurs, Alain Zell, Clément Schoeb et Sébastien Leutwyler, partagent le même goût d’entreprendre, les mêmes valeurs et la même envie de faire évoluer le métier de gestionnaire de patrimoine avec les réalités de son époque.

Contemporains de cette nouvelle génération de clients, les associés de Capitalium Advisors en comprennent les attentes, les enjeux et proposent une expérience novatrice, construite sur les fondements de rigueur et d’excellence que cette profession exige.

Pic
Sébastien LEUTWYLER, CIWM, CAIA
Managing Partner & CIO

36 ans, marié et père de deux enfants.


Sébastien possède un Masters en Economie, qu’il complètera au fil des ans par deux certifications professionnelles, l’une en gestion de patrimoine (CIWM), et l’autre en analyse financière (CAIA). En 2016, et après deux années de cursus, il obtient un Executive MBA en Stratégie & Management délivré par la Stockholm School of Economics et HKUST.


Sébastien s’est engagé dans la vie professionnelle en 2004, d’abord chez Morgan Stanley, puis chez Lombard Odier & Cie. Durant ces années il occupera des fonctions de cadre supérieur dans l’investissement, le développement de projet et l’organisation. En 2016, il s’engage dans l’aventure Capitalium Advisors en tant qu’associé en charge des investissements, et du développement de la société.


Lorsqu’il n’est pas au bureau, vous aurez une chance de le croiser sur un vélo, baskets aux pieds, ou club de golf en mains.

Pic
Alain ZELL, CIWM, TEP
Managing Partner & CEO

49 ans, marié et père de deux enfants.


Alain est titulaire d’une licence en Economie et Management ainsi que de plusieurs certifications en ingénierie financière. Il a obtenu le Diplôme Fédéral d’Expert en Finance et Investissement ainsi que les certifications TEP (Trust Estate Practitioner) et CIWM (Certified International Wealth Manager).


Entré dans la vie active en 1989, Alain a fait ses classes au sein du groupe Crédit Suisse en Suisse et aux Etats-Unis. Dès 1999, il rejoint la banque Lombard Odier & Cie où il occupera différents postes de management. Il participera activement au développement des activités de clientèle privée. Directeur, responsable du marché suisse international, il décide en 2016 de fonder avec ses deux associés Capitalium Advisors.


Associé et CEO, Alain est également administrateur de la société Schoeb Frôté SA, partenaire privilégié de Capitalium Advisors.


Avec 13 marathons à son actif, Alain aime se lancer des défis entre amis avec comme unique motivation : prendre du plaisir.

Pic
Clément SCHOEB, CIWM
Managing Partner & CFO

37 ans, marié et père de deux enfants.


Clément est titulaire d’un Masters en Sciences Economiques de l’Université de Lausanne ainsi que du Diplôme Fédéral d’Expert en Finance et Investissement. Il est certifié CIWM (Certified International Wealth Manager).


Il a débuté sa carrière en 2006 au sein de la banque Lombard Odier & Cie où il a développé son expertise pour les marchés financiers. Cadre de direction, il était responsable de la gestion et du conseil d’une clientèle internationale stratégique.


En 2013, Clément fonde la société Schoeb Frôté SA dont il est le CEO. Société spécialisée dans la gestion de fortune dont le siège est à Neuchâtel. En 2016, il prend part à la fondation de Capitalium Advisors dont il est associé et administrateur.


Ancien joueur international de volley et beach volley, Clément a joué en équipe nationale. Il a gardé une passion pour ce sport qu’il continue à pratiquer à un très haut niveau. Que cela soit sur un vélo ou sur un terrain, un seul mot d’ordre : effort, rigueur et discipline.


Pic
NILS HODEL
Gérant de portefeuilles et analyste financier

Nils est titulaire d’un Masters en Finance de l’université de Neuchâtel. Après une première expérience chez CACEIS à Luxembourg où il était en charge de la valorisations des produits dérivés, Nils a occupé le poste de consultant en investissements auprès de la banque Edmond de Rothschild à Genève. En 2018, Il décide de rejoindre Capitalium Advisors en qualité de gérant de portefeuilles et analyste financier. Membre du Comité d’investissement, il est également impliqué dans le développement de projets stratégiques pour notre société.


ME CHARLES DE BAVIER
Président du Conseil d’Administration

Associé Senior chez dePfyffer Avocats

Charles de Bavier a travaillé de nombreuses années dans le domaine du négoce international, dont il est spécialiste des aspects juridiques et pratiques (transactions, affrètement, financements, etc.). Ayant pratiqué autant à Genève, qu’à Zurich et New-York, Charles parle couramment le français, l’anglais, l’espagnol et l’italien. Il traite de droit bancaire et de la gestion de fortune et est spécialiste de l’ingénierie de droit des sociétés et des restructurations fiscales internationales pour les entreprises et les particuliers. Il est vice-président du conseil d’administration du fonds immobilier Realstone (société agréée FINMA).

En 2016, conquis par le challenge et l’aventure que représentent Capitalium Advisors, Charles accepte d’endosser le rôle de Président du Conseil d’Administration.

EDMOND CAPART
Executive Board Advisor

Créateur d’entreprises

Edmond bénéficie d’un parcours académique en sciences économiques avec une spécialisation en gestion d’entreprise. Il a débuté sa carrière chez l’Oréal avant de s’orienter vers le secteur des nouvelles technologies et plus particulièrement des télécommunications. Visionnaire, il a développé à travers le monde et avec beaucoup de succès de multiples projets. Il concentre aujourd’hui son temps et son énergie à développer la société Tambora Systems, entreprise leader dans les solutions de gestion du trafic de données mobiles.

En sa qualité d’Executive Board Advisor, Edmond conseille Capitalium Advisors sur les orientations stratégiques à prendre par la société. Il nous apporte son expérience internationale et sa vision du monde pour nous aider à relever les défis de demain et améliorer notre proposition de valeur.

Pic
KILIAN ZELL
Administrateur

Etudiant à l’Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

Kilian Zell a 19 ans, il est étudiant en sciences de la vie à l’Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL). En sa qualité d’administrateur, il est en charge de nous transmettre « la vision de la génération Y » sur le modèle d’affaires ainsi que les orientations stratégiques de CAPITALIUM ADVISORS®. Il conseillera notre entreprise sur l’évolution des nouvelles technologies financières ainsi que l’utilisation de l'intelligence artificielle dans notre métier. Kilian sera ambassadeur de notre offre CASA NEXGEN®, notre concept propriétaire qui est la branche non-financière de notre société. Une offre principalement destinée aux familles, les aidant à aborder des défis liés à la transmission de patrimoine.


NOS CERTIFICATIONS
Les trois associés de Capitalium Advisors mettent à votre service des profils et des savoir-faire très complémentaires, construits sur des compétences académiques et des certifications professionnelles de premier plan. Notre équipe est fière d’être affiliée aux organismes suivants :
Top